تانيا دارامشي |مركز بريوري ويلبيينج دبي

مدير ومستشارة نفسية

تانيا دارامشي:

  • بكالوريوس في الخدمة الاجتماعية
  • ماجستير في علم النفس
  • مستشارة نفسية، مدينة دبي الطبية، الإمارات العربية المتحدة

الخبرة المهنية

تانيا دارامشي هي مستشارة نفسية كندية مدربة في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية وتمتلك ما يربو عن 20 عامًا من الخبرة. وهي معالج معتمد في العلاج السلوكي المعرفي (CBT)، ومعالج باستخدام أسلوب إزالة التحسس وإعادة المعالجة عن طريق حركة العين، ومعالج لشؤون الزواج ومدرب تنفيذي مشارك.

تانيا هي عضو في الجمعية الأمريكية لعلم النفس (APA)، وكلية أونتاريو للأخصائيين الاجتماعيين والعاملين في الخدمة الاجتماعية (OCCSWSSW) في كندا، والاتحاد الدولي للمدربين (ICF).

تتميز تانيا بنهجها التعاطفي مع مرضاها، والذي يقوم على السرية والثقة. كما أنها ملتزمة باستخدام منظور علاجي شامل من أجل معالجة المشكلات الأساسية التي تساهم في حدوث مشكلات الصحة العقلية للمريض، وتعمل على تسهيل تمكين مرضاها.

تتمتع تانيا بخبرة استشارية واسعة في المجالات التالية:

تستخدم تانيا مزيجًا خاصًا من العلاجات النفسية يُعد لكل مريض على حدة. وهي تستخدم العلاج النفسي، والعلاج المعرفي السلوكي القائم على الأدلة، والعلاج باستخدام أسلوب إزالة التحسس وإعادة المعالجة عن طريق حركة العين، والعلاج القائم على الحلول، والعلاج السردي، والعلاج القائم على القوة، واليقظة، وطريقة جوتمان المشهورة عالميًا لعلاج الأمور المتعلقة بالزواج والأزواج. تؤمن تانيا أن العلاج هو عملية تعاونية، ويتم خلالها تمكين المريض من تحقيق أهداف العلاج والتعافي.

لطالما نظر المجتمع إلى المشاكل النفسية على أنها علامة على الضعف، بيد أن تانيا متحمسة لتحطيم وصمة العار المرتبطة بالصحة العقلية وتعمل بلا كلل من أجل زيادة الوعي بهذا الموضوع من خلال نشر المعلومات بالمدارس وللمهنيين والمنظمات بخصوص طرق تعزيز الرفاهية العقلية ودعمها.

Tanya Dharamshi | Clinical Director & Counsellor in Dubai| Priory Wellbeing Centre Dubai

Clinical Director and Counsellor

Tanya Dharamshi:

  • BSc Social Work
  • MSc Psychology
  • Counsellor, DHCC, UAE

Professional experience

Tanya Dharamshi is a Canadian and USA-trained counselling psychologist with over 20 years’ experience. She is a certified cognitive behavioural therapy (CBT) therapist, EMDR therapist, marriage therapist and executive co-active coach.

Tanya is a member of the American Psychological Association (APA), OCCSWSSW in Canada, and the International Coach Federation (ICF).

Tanya has an empathetic approach to her patients, which is based on confidentiality and trust. She is committed to using a holistic treatment perspective in order to address the underlying issues that are contributing to a patient’s mental health difficulties, and to facilitate the empowerment of her patients.

Tanya’s has extensive counselling experience in:

Tanya uses a bespoke blend of psychological therapies to individually tailor a patient’s treatment journey. She uses psychotherapy, evidence-based CBT, eye movement desensitization and reprocessing (EMDR), solution-focused therapy, narrative therapy, strengths-based therapy, mindfulness and the internationally-renowned Gottman Method for marriage and couples therapy. Tanya believes that therapy is a collaborative process, and one in which the patient is empowered to achieve their treatment and recovery goals.

Society has traditionally viewed psychiatric problems as being a sign of weakness. Tanya is passionate about breaking down the stigma surrounding mental health and works tirelessly to raise awareness of this topic by educating schools, professionals and organisations on the ways to encourage and support mental wellbeing.