AA
خيارات مساعدة ضعاف النظر والسمع
A A
تَبايُنٌ عالٍ
رقم هاتفك

خدمات الشباب في مركز  برايوري ويلبيينج دبي

في مركز  برايوري ويلبيينج دبي، يعتمد الأخصائيون النفسيون والأطباء النفسيون لدينا على مبدأ أن الصحة العامة النفسية لللشباب تعادل نفس أهمية الصحة البدنية، فقد يؤدي عدم معالجة المشكلات النفسية لدى الشباب إلى التسبب في مجموعة متنوعة من المشكلات النفسية والتنموية.

قد تكون أعراض المشكلات المرتبطة بالصحة النفسية لدى الشباب مسببة للتوتر بشكل أكبر من تواجدها لدى البالغين؛ وذلك لأن الشباب غالبًا لا يدركون ما يحدث معهم أو سبب اختبارهم لمثل تلك المشكلات والأعراض المربكة، كما أن الشباب غالبًا لا يحصلون على التشخيص في الوقت المناسب أو الدعم لمشاكلهم النفسية؛ حيث إنهم أقل قدرة على وصف شعورهم بنفس الطريقة التي يمكن للشخص البالغ وصف مشاعره وتحديدها من خلالها، ولذلك، فمن الممكن إساءة فهم الشباب والنظر إليهم باعتبارهم مخربين أو ذوي تصرفات سيئة بدلًا من النظر إليهم على أنهم يمرون بمشكلات نفسية فعلية.

في مركز  برايوري ويلبيينج دبي، نلتزمُ بتقديم أسرع وصول إلى خدماتنا ذات الجودة العالية المقدمة للشباب، كما أن المواعيد المرنة للعيادات الخارجية تعني أنه يمكن للشباب الوصول إلى المعالجة النفسية الخبيرة التي تتلاءم مع التزاماتهم الدراسية والجامعية، كما أننا نفخر أننا نقدم بيئة مرحبة لكل واحد من مرضانا.

ما أعراض حالات الصحة النفسية و إشاراتها لدى الشباب؟

تتضمن الإشارات الأولية التي قد تشير إلى مرور الشباب بمشكلات في الصحة النفسية ما يلي:

  • السلوك العدواني
  • ثورات الغضب المتكررة
  • الانتهاك المتعمد للقوانين و المعايير
  • سرعة الغضب
  • أدلة على إيذاء الذات
  • انحدار في مستوى الأداء الكاديمي
  • عدم القدرة على حضور المدرسة أو الجامعة
  • مواجهة المشكلات في إقامة علاقات صداقة و المحافظة عليها
  • فقدان الإهتمام بالنشاطات التي كانت ممتعة فيما سبق
  • ردود الفعل الباردة ( التفاعل الشعوري المحدود)
  • الحزن الدائم و الشعور بالعجز
  • مشاكل في النوم
  • الصداع و آلام المعدة

ما الآثار الطويلة لمشكلات الصحة النفسية لدى الشباب؟

بدون الحصول على المساعدة النفسية الاحترافية، يمكن أن تؤدي المشكلات النفسية لدى الشباب إلى عدد من الآثار السلبية من ضمنها ما يلي:

  • العزلة الإجتماعية
  • انفصال العلاقات
  • الطرد من المدرسة و الفشل الأكاديمي
  • أفكار عن إيذاء النفس أو الإنتحار
  • الوقوع في مشكلات قانونية

العلاج المتخصص للشباب في مركز برايوري ويلبيينج دبي

 من المهم بالنسبة للشباب أن يدركوا أنهم ليسوا وحدهم في حال اختبارهم أعراض الصحة النفسية و الخطوة الأهم هي طلب المساعدة.

نحن قادرون على تقديم مجموعة متنوعة من منهجيات العلاج المقررة في مركز برايوري ويلبيينج دبي، وجميعها مصممة بصورة فردية لتلبية الاحتياجات والمتطلبات الفردية لكل شاب يخضع لرعايتنا، حيث إننا متفانون في تقديم الخبرات العلاجية المعدة خصيصًا لتضمن معالجة التحديات الفريدة التي يواجهها الشباب من المرضى لدينا وذلك من خلال أفضل المختصين المناسبين لحالتهم واحتياجاتهم، إن هدفنا هو تحسين الصحة العامة والسماح للمرضى لدينا باستعادة طفولتهم السعيدة المفعمة بالصحة التي يستحقونها.

ما أسباب مشكلات الصحة النفسية لدى الشباب؟

من الأسباب المحتملة للمشكلات النفسية لدي الشباب ما يلي:

  • التمييز و/ أو التنمر
  • الاعتداء
  • التوتر المفرط
  • مواجهة صعوبات تعليمية
  • ضغط الأقران
  • مشكلات الهيئة الجسدية
  • الأحداث الصادمة مثل وفاة من يحب
  •  أن يكون أحد الأبوين يعاني من مشكلات صحة نفسيةأن يكون الأبوين منفصلان أو مطلقان
  • الإصابة بمرض نفسي لمدة طويلة
  • التشرد أو العيش في فقر
  • الاضطرار لتحمل مسؤليات البالغين مثل العناية بأحد الأقرباء

يُقدم مركز برايوري أيضًا خدمة الإستفسارات النفسية الهاتفية المجانية لمزيد من المعلومات، يُرجى الاتصال على الرقم (+971) 4 245 3800  أو تقديم استمارة الاستفسار في سرية تامة، وسنوافيكم بالتفاصيل المتعلقة بكافة سبل العلاج المُتبعة لدينا ونُقدم لكم المُساعدة اللازمة لإدارة صحتكم العقلية وقتما تشاؤون.

Maartje Suijskens, Counsellor
تمت مراجعة هذه الصفحة من الناحية السريرية من قبل  الدكتورة/ مارتجي سويجيسكنز (حاصلة على درجة البكالوريوس، ماجستير العلوم في العلوم التربوية والنفسية، حاصلة على ماجستير مهني في الصحة النفسية، مستشارة العلاج النفسي، مدينة دبي الطبية) في مارس 2019، ومن المقرر مراجعتها من جديد في مارس 2021. الدكتورة/ مارتجي  هي إخصائية طب النفس متخصصة في مجال الرعاية الصحية ومسجلة ومدربة في هولندا، ومتخصصة في الطب السريري للأطفال والأسرة والتعليم الخاص. تتمتع بخبرة تصل إلى 6 سنوات في مجال التقييم  والعلاج النفسي والتعليمي. تقدم الدكتورة/ مارتجي خدمات استشارية/ علاج نفسي باللغتين الإنجليزية والهولندية، للأطفال والمراهقين والبالغين وأسر الأشخاص الذين يعانون من صعوبات عاطفية وسلوكية. اطلع على الملف التعريفي الكامل الخاص بالدكتورة/ مارتجي هنا.

AA
Accessibility Options
Text Size
A A
High contrast
Contact Numbers
Home (+971) 4 245 3800
Home
General (+971) 4 245 3800

Young people’s services at Priory Wellbeing Centre Dubai

At Priory Wellbeing Centre Dubai, our specialist psychiatrists and psychologists are driven by the principle that the mental wellbeing of a young person is just as important as their physical health. Untreated psychiatric problems in young people have the potential to cause a range of devastating psychological and developmental problems.

The symptoms of mental health difficulties in young people can be even more distressing than in adults, because often, a young person may not understand what is happening to them, or why they are experiencing such troubling and confusing symptoms. In addition, young people often do not receive timely diagnosis or support for their psychiatric problems, because they are less able to describe how they are feeling in the same way as adults. Therefore, young people can be misunderstood as simply being disruptive or badly behaved as opposed to experiencing real psychological difficulties.

At Priory Wellbeing Centre Dubai, we are committed to providing fast access to our high quality services for young people. Our flexible outpatient appointments mean that young people can access expert psychological treatment that fits in with their school and college commitments, and we pride ourselves on offering a friendly and welcoming environment for each and every one of our young patients.

What are the signs and symptoms of mental health conditions in young people?

Some of the initial signs that a young person may be experiencing mental health difficulties include:

  • Aggressive behaviour
  • Repeated angry outbursts
  • Deliberate violations of rules and norms
  • Irritability
  • Evidence of self-harm
  • Decline in academic performance
  • Inability to attend school or college
  • Trouble making and keeping friends
  • Loss of interest in previously enjoyed activities
  • Flat affect (reduced emotional reactivity)
  • Persistent sadness and feelings of hopelessness
  • Trouble sleeping
  • Headaches and stomach aches

What are the long-term effects of mental health issues in young people?

Without professional psychological help, psychiatric problems in young people can result in a number of negative consequences including:

  • Social isolation
  • Relationship breakdowns
  • Expulsion from school or academic failure
  • Thoughts of self-harm or suicide
  • Being in trouble with the law

Specialist treatment for young people at Priory Wellbeing Centre Dubai

It is important for young people to understand that they are not alone if they are experiencing symptoms of a mental health condition, and the most crucial first step is to seek help.

We are able to provide a wide array of established treatment methods at Priory Wellbeing Centre Dubai, all of which are individually tailored to meet the individual needs and requirements of each young person in our care. Our dedication to providing a truly bespoke treatment experience ensures that the unique challenges faced by our young patients are addressed by the most appropriate specialist for their needs. Our aim is to improve wellbeing and allow our young patients to resume the happy and healthy childhood that they deserve.

What causes mental health problems in young people?

Some of the potential causes of psychiatric problems in young people may include:

  • Discrimination and/or bullying
  • Abuse
  • Exam stress
  • Having educational difficulties
  • Peer pressure
  • Body image issues
  • Traumatic events such as the death of a loved one
  • Having a parent with a mental health condition
  • Having parents who separate or divorce
  • Having a long-term physical illness
  • Homelessness or living in poverty
  • Having to take on adult responsibilities e.g. caring for a relative

Priory offers a Free Telephone Consultation, for further information call today on: (+971) 4 245 3800 or submit an enquiry form in confidence. We will provide you with details on all our treatments and offer help on how to manage your mental health at a time that suits you.

Pride in our service

“We take great pride in delivering a very high class service and this is something we would like to replicate given our experiences and name in the UK. I am excited by the opportunity of being able to help patients and families to achieve a much better quality of life.”

Dr Saeed Islam, Priory's Middle East Medical Director